Read Swords and Sorcery (The Faerie Tales Book 1) by Lee Tozer Online


Swords and Sorcery is the first book of The Faerie Tales, tales of adventures of the twelve knights of Albion, and their quest to find the Faerie Queene, to bring aid to the realms of Midguard and of Faerie In a world with echoes of Norse mythology, Swords and Sorcery begins as Arch mage Aldwyn Lufgren casts an ancient spell This spell requires twelve brave knights Swords and Sorcery tells the tale of the first of these knights, Otto and Colin They find that things in Albion are not as they expected, and they are tested to the limits of their training and abilities A story for lovers of epic fantasy and magical tales For ages 12 and up...

Title : Swords and Sorcery (The Faerie Tales Book 1)
Author :
Rating :
Format Type : Printlength
Language : English
Publisher : -
Number of Pages : 102 pages
File Size : 287 KB
Status : Available For Download
Last checked : 21 Minutes ago!

Swords and Sorcery (The Faerie Tales Book 1) Reviews

  • Max
    2019-02-10 07:25

    The book wasn't for me. I can overlook the typos and repetitive words as another reviewer mentioned. Nevertheless, it does make me question whether the author used an editor or spent time reviewing his work. We are introduced to a world and a setting that seems more like a Dungeons and Dragons adventure. Even the ending of the book seems to transition to the next gaming session. Again the book didn't resonate. Maybe it will for others.

  • Nix Whittaker
    2019-02-23 08:19

    A true high fantasy we are sent into the faerie world along with twelve very young knights who have been sent to save all the realms. A surprisingly well written book and if you liked old fashioned Faerie Tales you will find much to like in this book. And I don't just say this because he has the same writing foible as me and penchant for too many thats.

  • Simon Driscoll
    2019-01-26 13:33

    Swords and Sorcery follows the adventures of Colin and Otto as they are magically transported to Albion, a land filled with mythical beings and daemonic influences. The world of Midgard is falling under a growing darkness, and an aging wizard uses the last of his energy to send twelve newly minted knights to Albion, to petition the Faerie Queene for an explanation, and hope of relief. Since the first book covers the adventures of only Colin and Otto, with the last chapter promising book two will cover the adventures of Rikki and Holle, one may guess there are six books planned for this series.